Planned changes

From time to time, we need to make changes to our published timetables because of special events, track engineering work or other improvements to our service. You can find a summary of planned changes here.

Details of long-term periods of disruption are normally included in our published timetables. Check our current published timetables.

Check your train times

Please check your journey before travelling, as track engineering work may result in longer journey times, retimed trains or rail replacement buses.

  1. Use our ‘Book tickets’ search to check your journey details. Check the summary of changes below for details of timetable alterations and engineering works.
  2. Use our Travel Updates page to get the latest details of any disruptions, alterations, cancellations or engineering works that might affect your service.
  3. You can also ask for details at your local staffed station.

Please note that cycles, prams and bulky luggage cannot be carried on rail replacement bus services during engineering works.

Summary of changes 

Date Summary of changes
Saturday 27 June 2015 until Friday 3 July 2015 Summary of timetable changes
Wednesday 1 July until Sunday 5 July 2015 Henley-on-Thames Regatta Timetable
Saturday 4 July 2015 until Friday 10 July 2015 Summary of timetable changes
Saturday 11 July 2015 until Friday 17 July 2015 Summary of timetable changes 
Saturday 18 July 2015 until Friday 24 July 2015 Summary of timetable changes
Saturday 18 July 2015 until Friday 31 July 2015 Major works near Bath Spa timetable
Saturday 25 July 2015 until Friday 31 July 2015 Summary of timetable changes 
Saturday 1 August 2015 until Friday 7 August 2015 Summary of timetable changes