Planned changes

From time to time, we need to make changes to our published timetables because of special events, track engineering work or other improvements to our service. You can find a summary of planned changes here.

Details of long-term periods of disruption are normally included in our published timetables. Check our current published timetables.

Check your train times

Please check your journey before travelling, as track engineering work may result in longer journey times, retimed trains or rail replacement buses.

  1. Use our ‘Book tickets’ search to check your journey details. Check the summary of changes below for details of timetable alterations and engineering works.
  2. Use our Travel Updates page to get the latest details of any disruptions, alterations, cancellations or engineering works that might affect your   service.
  3. You can also ask for details at your local staffed station.

Please note that cycles, prams and bulky luggage cannot be carried on rail replacement bus services during engineering works.

Summary of changes 

Summary of improvement works Summary of improvement works
Date Summary of changes
Saturday 28 February 2015 until Friday 6 March 2015 Summary of improvement works 
Saturday 7 March 2015 until Friday 13 March 2015 Summary of improvement works
Saturday 14 March 2015 until Friday 20 March 2015 Summary of improvement works 
Saturday 21 March 2015 until Friday 28 March 2015 Summary of improvement works
Saturday 29 March 2015 to Friday 3 April 2015 Summary of improvement works 
Saturday 4 April 2015 to Friday 10 April 2015 Summary of improvement works